ARMEL ZIONNE

Mister Melho,

Born in 1996 in the Ivory Coast, travelling (Canada, Morocco, city of the interior of the C.I...) developed my taste for escape, discovery and curiosity, while arousing my interest in art and culture. Adept of digital drawing since my youngest age, I chose to devote myself fully to it in 2015, eager to realize myself and invest myself full time in this activity.
My first sources of inspiration were the social and political atmosphere in the world (racism, insults and criticism towards black people, marginalization of women, ...). I was inspired by the African Woman whose elegant appearance, full skin, remarkable courage and presence, impose respect and admiration, hence the name of my art: AFRIK'ART, which means African Art. I started a series of digital drawings, to naturally switch to a more personal and colourful representation.

I then began to explore storyboards, whose artistic approach particularly attracts me. I like to draw instinctively, to be inspired by life experiences, human relationships, to give birth to forms, to harmonize colors, to explore possibilities... My creations are improvised and my gestures spontaneous.
My emotions are represented by energy, will, movement, under the impulse of the moment, letting the instruments go according to my desires.
To achieve my goals, I use digital instruments.
I try to translate my universe, that of the black woman, to enhance it, to give it the importance it deserves to have.
Through the drawings, through practice, my style has asserted itself, naturally.

To realize myself through drawing has for me a liberating side. Rather introverted by nature, I express myself through the creative impulse that drives me.
Inspired by life, nature, Africa, but especially the beautiful black skin, my universe sometimes represents a kind of unreal landscape, a tale. Earth (its place of attack), fire (representing strength and courage), wind (softness) are the elements among many others, characterizing the Black Woman, the African Woman. Some will see a flower, a butterfly, a waterfall, a firework... Everyone can have a subjective vision of it, interpret what he sees through colours, shapes, matter and feel what comes out of it...
I hope, while enjoying myself, to touch those who will be led to contemplate my works, to arouse in the spectator emotions, feelings, memories, desires or ideas. Each of my drawings is a call to change one's behaviour, to another vision. Art is subjective, everyone has their own way of seeing and feeling.

To paint the African Woman to honour her in all her splendour: sensitive, beautiful, provocative, bewitching, mysterious, courageous, determined, romantic, melancholic, energetic, eccentric, sensual, timeless, mother ... I will be fulfilled when my drawings do not leave the viewer indifferent, even more when they arouse emotions, which give meaning to my work and my artistic approach.

Mister Melho,

Née en 1996 en Côte d’Ivoire, les voyages (Canada, Maroc, ville de l’intérieur de la C.I…) ont développé mon goût de l’évasion, de la découverte et de la curiosité, tout en suscitant mon intérêt pour l’art et la culture. Adepte du dessin numérique depuis mon plus jeune âge, j’ai choisi de m’y consacrer pleinement en 2015, désireux de me réaliser et de m'investir à temps plein dans cette activité.

Mes premières sources d’inspiration ont été l’atmosphère social politique dans le monde (racisme, injures et critiques vis-à-vis des noires, marginalisation des femmes, …). J’ai été inspiré par la Femme Africaine dont l’allure élégante, la peau à part entière, le courage remarquable et la prestance, imposent le respect et l’admiration, d’où le nom de mon art : AFRIK’ART, qui signifie l’Art Africain. J’ai commencé une série de dessins numériques, pour basculer naturellement vers une représentation plus personnelle et colorée.

Je me suis mis ensuite à explorer les story-boards, dont l’approche artistique m’attire particulièrement. J’aime dessiner instinctivement, m’inspirer des expériences de vie, des rapports humains, donner naissance à des formes, harmoniser les couleurs, explorer les possibilités… Mes créations sont improvisées et mes gestes spontanés.
Mes émotions sont représentées par l’énergie, la volonté, le mouvement, sous l’impulsion du moment, laissant aller les instruments au gré de mes envies.

Pour arriver à mes fins, j’utilise des instruments numériques.
Je cherche à traduire mon univers, celui de la femme noire, la mettre en valeur, lui donner l’importance qu’elle mérite d’avoir.
Au fil des dessins, à force de pratique s’est affirmé mon style, naturellement.

Me réaliser à travers le dessin a pour moi un côté libérateur. De nature plutôt introverti, je m’exprime à travers l’élan créatif qui m’anime.
Inspiré par la vie, la nature, l’Afrique, mais surtout la belle peau noire, mon univers représente parfois une sorte de paysage irréel, un conte. La terre (son lieu d’attaque), le feu (représentant la force et le courage), le vent (la douceur) sont les éléments parmi tant d’autres, caractérisant la Femme Noire, la Femme Africaine. Certains y verront une fleur, un papillon, une cascade, un feu d’artifice… Chacun peut en avoir une vision subjective, interpréter ce qu'il voit à travers les couleurs, les formes, la matière et ressentir ce qui en découle...
J’espère tout en me faisant plaisir, toucher ceux qui seront amenés à contempler mes œuvres, susciter chez le spectateur des émotions, des sentiments, des souvenirs, des envies ou des idées. Chacun de mes dessins est un appel au changement de comportement, à une autre vision. L’art est subjectif, chacun a sa manière de voir, de ressentir.

 

Peindre la Femme Africaine pour la mettre à l'honneur, dans toute sa splendeur : sensible, belle, provocante, envoûtante, mystérieuse, courageuse, déterminée, romantique, mélancolique, énergique, excentrique, sensuelle, intemporelle, mère … Je serai comblé lorsque mes dessins ne laisseront pas indifférent le spectateur, encore plus lorsqu’ils susciteront des émotions, qui donnent un sens à mon œuvre et à ma démarche artistique.