Justine Beguin

 

Self-taught painter, I express myself mainly through abstraction in oil painting, letting my soul speak.


I come from Sologne, area in the middle of France, where I grew up surrounded by nature and its forests. I draw a lot but I don't dare to fully embark on this path. I study art history in Tours and the discovery of the many works awakens an artistic desire, as it allow me to go deeper in understanding art and connect with it. However, it was not until my trip to French Guiana in 2015 that I really discovered painting.

French Guiana, the adoption land, had a strong impact on me during the two years I lived there. A canvas and oil tubes were left there as if waiting for me, and I painted my first canvases there. Abstract of course and in a very intuitive way, to discover the material and these new sensations. Guyana was therefore a very rich land in every senses of the word: nature, the jungle plenty of colours, smells, sounds, life, all these very strong sensations and energies. It has allowed me to develop my art, to learn to listen and receive, to develop my senses and to refine my communication and connection with what surrounds us.

Abstraction first of all with textured canvases thanks to the knife technic which brings thickness and relief, contrast and depth. Then, little by little, the figurative took up a place in my work in order to share more clearly what I see or feel.
Canvases that speak of a subtil world, of energies that surround us and the power existing in evry one of us...

Justine Beguin

 

Artiste peintre autodidacte, je m'exprime principalement à travers l'abstraction dans la peinture à l'huile, en laissant parler mon âme.


Je suis originaire de la Sologne où j'ai grandi entouré de la nature et de ses forêts. Je dessine beaucoup sans pour autant oser me lancer pleinement dans cette voie. J'étudie l'histoire de l'art à Tours et la découverte des multiples œuvres réveille un désir artistique, tout en me permettant d'approfondir ma compréhension et la connection aux œuvres. Il faut pourtant attendre mon voyage en Guyane en 2015 pour que je découvre vraiment la peinture.

La Guyane, terre d'adoption, a eu un fort impact sur moi pendant les deux ans où j'y ai vécu. Une toile et des tubes d'huile étaient laissés là comme à m'attendre, et j'y ai peints mes premières toiles. Abstraites bien sûr et de façon très intuitive, à la découverte de la matière et de ces nouvelles sensations. La Guyane était pour cela une terre très riche dans tous les sens du terme: la nature, la jungle qui foisonne de couleurs, d'odeurs, de sons, de vie, de toutes ces sensations et énergies très fortes. Elle m'a permis de développer mon art, d'apprendre à écouter et recevoir, de dévelepper mes sens et d'affiner ma communication et connection avec ce qui nous entoure.

L'abstraction tout d'abord avec des toiles en texture grâce à la technique au couteau qui apporte de l'épaisseur et du relief, du contraste et de la profondeur. Puis peu à peu le figuratif a repris une place dans mon travail afin de partager plus clairement ce que je vois ou ressens.
Des toiles qui parlent d'un monde subtil, de ressenti, des enérgies qui nous entourent et du pouvoir présent en chacun de nous...